No doubt Bayona’s A MONSTER CALLS and Raúl Arévalo’s FURY OF A PATIENT MAN were the films of the day yesterday. Here you have the list of all awards given.

Best Film

Fury of a Patient Man


J.A. Bayona for A Monster Calls

New Director

Raul Arevalo for Fury of a Patient Man

Original Screenplay

David Pulido, Raul Arevalo for Fury of a Patient Man

Adapted Screenplay

Alberto Rodriguez, Rafael Cobos for Smoke and Mirrors

Original Score

Fernando Velazquez for A Monster Calls

Original Song

“Ai, Ai, Ai” by Silvia Perez Cruz for Cerca de tu Casa

Lead Actor

Roberto Alamo for May God Save Us

Lead Actress

Emma Suarez for Julieta

Supporting Actor

Manolo Solo for Fury of a Patient Man

Supporting Actress

Emma Suarez for La proxima piel

New Actor

Carlos Santos for Smoke and Mirrors

New Actress

Anna Castillo for El Olivo

Production Design

Sandra Hermida Muniz for A Monster Calls


Oscar Faura for A Monster Calls


Bernat Vilplana, Jaume Marti for A Monster Calls

Artistic Director

Eugenio Caballero for A Monster Calls


Paola Torres for 1898. The End of the Philippines

Makeup and Hair

David Marti, Marese Langan for A Monster Calls


Marc Orts, Oriol Tarrago, Peter Glossop for A Monster Calls

Special Effects

Felix Berges, Pau Costa for A Monster Calls

Animated Feature

Psiconautas, los ninos olivdados

Documentary Feature

Fragil Equilibrio

Ibero-American Film

El Ciudadano Ilustre by Gaston Duprat, Mariano Cohn

European Film

Elle by Paul Verhoeven

Fiction Short

Timecode by Juanjo Giemenz Pena

Documentary Short

Cabezas Habladoras by Juan Vicente Cordoba

Animated Short

Decorado by Alberto Vazquez

Honorary Goya

Ana Belen

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *